A Grain Of Saul: Stopping Sexual Assault Is Not A Partisan Issue Or A Women's Issue. It's Up To All Of Us.

Opinion

Opinion

A Grain Of Saul: Our Military Already Is Great, And They Don't Need More Money

President Trump's proposed military budget ignores wasteful spending and other areas of need.
Isaac Saul
Feb 28, 2017
Opinion

Iranian Filmmaker Asghar Farhadi Can — And Should — Criticize Trump's Travel Ban As Much As He Wants

Stop conflating a government with its people.
Clarissa-Jan Lim
Feb 27, 2017
Opinion

Somebody’s Daughter

Change is taking place.
Cate Matthews
Feb 22, 2017
Opinion

A Grain Of Saul: President Trump Is Wrong — Journalism Is The American People’s Best Friend

President Donald Trump called the news media “the enemy” of the American people. There are few things further from the truth.
Isaac Saul
Feb 21, 2017
Opinion

Why I Refused To Choose Between Art And Science, And Why Other Women Should Do The Same

"Try something out and if doesn’t work, you can always come back.”
Cate Matthews
Feb 17, 2017
Opinion

Who Knew Boobs Had So Much Power?

Tova Leigh discusses the reaction to Lady Gaga.
Tova Leigh
Feb 15, 2017
Opinion

Oklahoma Republican Who Called Women 'Hosts' Is Only Saying What All Anti-Choice Lawmakers Think

But there's hope.
Clarissa-Jan Lim
Feb 14, 2017
Opinion

A Grain Of Saul: The Extreme Measures Refugees Are Now Taking In Search Of Safety And Security Deserve Americans' Full Attention

Zero people admitted to the U.S. as refugees have committed a terrorist attack since 1980.
Isaac Saul
Feb 14, 2017
Opinion

My Father Worked Proudly For Both Parties At 7 Inaugurations. I Can't Stand Trump — But I’ll Be There For Dad.

From Reagan to Obama, Dad taught me that patriotism transcends partisanship.
Abby Rogers
Feb 11, 2017
Opinion

A Grain Of Saul: There's At Least One Positive Thing About Donald Trump — Even If You're Liberal

Trump's nature is going to cause a big change in political engagement.
Isaac Saul
Feb 7, 2017

GET SOME POSITIVITY IN YOUR INBOX

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest news and exclusive updates.