19 Hilarious Comics About The Struggle Between What Your Head And Heart Wants That Are Way Too Real

"Why are you working? I haven't finished complaining about work yet!"

Yeah, sometimes the heart says yes and your mind says hell no. But other times there's way more feels and thoughts than that. 

Cartoonist Nick Seluk, better known as the Awkward Yeti, has illustrated tons of short comics where characters Heart and Brain struggle to live in harmony together. 

Heart, driven by emotions, just wants to chill, buy things and avoid working. Brain, the sensible one, worries, needs to do taxes and is just trying to keep it together. 

Check out their hilariously beautiful relationship in the comics below and look out for the book Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collectionout next month: 

1.

Take action or complain?(Why not both?)http://theawkwardyeti.com/comic/problem/

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Monday, August 24, 2015

2.

this described my day until I made thishttp://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Monday, April 6, 2015

3.

Heart can fix anything!http://theawkwardyeti.com/comic/financial-prowess/

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

4.

http://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

5.

I'm convinced!3 campaigns ending this weekend, indulge! http://teespring.com/stores/theawkwardyeti

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Saturday, January 24, 2015

6.

I'm pretty sure Brain won't be hearing back on this one.

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Tuesday, February 3, 2015

7.

Challenge acceptedhttp://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Wednesday, February 4, 2015

8.

Today's guest comic is by Lindemannade

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Friday, February 13, 2015

9.

Guest comic by Samuelism.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Sunday, February 15, 2015

10.

Today's guest comic is by Doodle For Food!http://doodleforfood.com/

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Monday, February 16, 2015

11.

http://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

12.

This was the first appearance of Heart... hasn't changed a bit, right?Spoiler alert, 'ships in bottles' was code for comics, and Heart ended up winning. http://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Sunday, February 22, 2015

13.

every nighthttp://theawkwardyeti.comPatreon: http://patreon.com/theawkwardyeti

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Thursday, March 19, 2015

14.

too muchhttp://theawkwardyeti.com

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

15.

It's Monday, you need to talk about how your weekend was too short! Preorder the Heart and Brain book: http://heartandbrain.coffee

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Monday, April 20, 2015

16.

just wait 'til Garfield hears about this. http://heartandbrain.coffee (for those of you already in Monday, my condolences)

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Sunday, May 17, 2015

17.

18.

the answer to all of our problemshttp://heartandbrain.coffee

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Thursday, May 21, 2015

19.

DIY projectshttp://heartandbrain.coffee

Posted by The Awkward Yeti on Saturday, June 27, 2015

(H/T: Huffington Post

Like this story? Click the button below to share!